Skip to main content

Reviewing Applications

Process and evaluate incoming applications with your staff team.

The Review Process

When a member submits an application, their answers are beautifully formatted into an embed and sent directly to the form’s Review Channel. At the bottom of the application message, your staff will find two buttons: Approve and Reject.

Approving an Application

When a staff member clicks Approve, the application is instantly updated:
  • The embed color changes to green.
  • The staff member’s name is recorded as the reviewer.
  • A direct message is sent to the applicant letting them know they were accepted.
  • If an automatic role was configured, the bot assigns it to the applicant.
  • The decision is logged to the form’s log channel.

Rejecting an Application

When a staff member clicks Reject:
  • The embed color changes to red.
  • The staff member’s name is recorded as the reviewer.
  • A direct message is sent to the applicant letting them know they were rejected.
  • The decision is logged to the form’s log channel.

Resubmit Modes

You can control whether members are allowed to apply multiple times, and under what conditions.
There are three available resubmit modes:

Manual Reviews via Command

If an application gets lost in the chat, or if you prefer using commands instead of buttons, you can review applications manually using their Submission ID (which is printed at the bottom of every application log).
Only members with the Manage Server permission (or a Fake Permission equivalent) are allowed to click the Approve and Reject buttons or use the review commands.